Reviews Of Middlewick Holiday Cottages, Glastonbury, Somerset

We are lucky to get lots of lovely Middlewick reviews from our guests. While many are on Trip Adviser and other review sites our cottage guest comment books are regularly filled in as well.They reflect not only on our cottages and facilities, but also on what they did and where they visited while staying. In many cases the magic and mystery of Glastonbury and the surrounding Somerset area are also noted. We hope you enjoy reading this selection.

August 2019

Loving the peace and tranquility.Family of five. The animals, the grass, the fresh air, the people…The kids love waking up to see Maggie and Poppy at our door. We don’t want to leave! Look forward to be back! Jennifer , Leonard & K

August 2019 Cabin

Fantastic stay! Everything was perfect. Would highly recommend to anyone. will definitely be coming back! Dog loved it! O’Neill family

August 2019

Thank you for such a lovely holiday. We loved the views and the walk to and up the Tor (fine for 8 and 5 year old). we used the swimming pool every day and a huge thank you to Lizzie for the farm tour, the boys loved it. So much to do in the local area and just a short drive away – Cheddar and Burnham on Sea were our favorites. The Air Museum was a good rainy day option. Thanks again. Sarah, Leigh, T & M.

April 2019 Bramley

Perfect countryside escape for the weekend. Recommend Saturday night pizzas. George (pizza chef) is fantastic. Bramley cottage is very homely & welcoming. Thank you all.

Easter 2019 Russet

Our second stay in Russet cottage, it truly is our ‘home away from home’. Thank you Jill, Jonathan and staff for your wonderful hospitality. We’ll see you again soon… Paul, Carly, Bailey and Mia.

March 2019 E-den Apple

Really comfortable clean relaxing place to stay.Welcoming hosts, quiet and peaceful. Definitely will be back. Crossfit Country Retreat. Mar 18-23. Cheers Henry.

Feb 2019

Enjoyed the tranquility and beautiful views and surroundings. Lovely, cosy and warm. Thank you. Vital Detox Retreat guest.

Jan 2019 Blenheim

Had a lovely couple of days in the cottage. Woke up in time to see sunrise for the New Year and then walked up the Tor later. Been into Glastonbury to. Fab base to have a post Christmas break and some peace and quiet before all the hustle and bustle of normal life returns. New year 2018-19.

Easter 2019 Cider House

A lovely few days. We really love it here and have been really fortunate to join in pizza night! Pizza + Cider = Happy Harris Family!! Thank you.

February 2018 Pippin

Pippin is an amazing cottage, its like home from home and so are all the staff. The surrounding area is magical, especially the Tor. We don’t want to leave but will definitely be back.

Highly recommend it – Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Kettle Family

August 2018 Annex

We have had a lovely stay. Really beautiful place with amazing views. We really enjoyed the Pizza night – thank you so much for offering gluten free!! Simpsons 23rd August 2018.

August 2018 Orchard View

A very relaxing and enjoyable stay! We really enjoyed Coates English Willow visitor centre and walk. We took a picnic but they have lovely tea rooms and cake.

August 2018 Eden - Adam

Thank you for making this time the most comfortable ‘Glasto’ experience we have ever had! Fabulous & friendly hosts and staff, lovely food, beautiful scenery and a peaceful place to retreat to.

Pizza night was perfect and we felt very welcome and at home. We plan to come back!

Much Love to you all

J & B

September 2018 Tor View

An amazing place! Has everything!! Quiet. Farm shop is great. Lots to do in the area. Would live here if I could!!

November 2018 Cabin

Lovely overnight stay. Thank you. Will stay longer next time. J and Julie 25th November 2018.

November 2018 Meadow Barn

Thank you for a lovely stay. The cottage had everything we could want, very comfortable and clean. We were visiting Millfield School and it is so convenient. We will be back. Flather Family 22nd November 2018.

Christmas 2018 Annex

Absolutely perfect. We had 8 adults, 4 kids, 3 dogs between 4 houses – everyone loved their cottages and their walks up Glastonbury Tor & Avalon Marshes. A perfect Christmas here – we all loved all the personal touches in the cottages. Thank you! Mhairi M’ 28th Dec 2018.

December 2018 Meadow Barn

Beautiful short break in the lovely Meadow Barn. Exceeded our expectations. We could see it was lovingly restored. Lovely touches right down to the cushions and place mats. Everything pristine. Stunning views. We will definitely recommend and hopefully we will be back with extended family/ friends. So many good points, will be giving a 5*review for sure. Pool and farm tour a must too! Enjoy! Baxter Family 29th December 2018.

December 2018 Tor View

Great couple of days including a family get- together for lunch on Saturday – this is an ideal place for families. We’ve all had a wonderful time.

December 2018 Tor View

Great Location
Great accommodation
Great Views
Peaceful, quiet…fantastic!
The only thing we really hated was the fact that we couldn’t stay longer

Many Thanks
J & S 29th December 2018

December 2018 Cabin

4th time here at Middlewick. I adore this place & love this Cabin. Always nice to see Jill and the team and of course the animals. What a great way to spend Winter Solstice. Looking forward to our visit in Summer. J &  L 22nd December 2018.

December 2018 Cabin

Thank you for a lovely stay! Beautiful views with lovely vibes. R & Mandy 1st December 2018.

April 2017 Pippin

This has been a wonderful family holiday. The cottage and surrounding area are beautiful and we were made to feel very welcome. The swimming pool was a big hit with the kids and the dog enjoyed all the county walks. We cant wait to come back !

Thank you for making our holiday such a special one
S, B, A, E, & I

June 2016 Russet

Thank you for the good times.Thank you for the honey. Thank you for the towels. Thank you for the wine. Love you xxx Slaves Glastonbury Festival 2016.

November 2016 Springfield

Had a fantastic time. The accommodation was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they are so helpful. The owners Jill and Jonathan were very welcoming. We will definelty be coming back soon.

Thank you to everyone at Middlewick for making our Glastonbury visit so wonderful.

N, L & F

January 2015 Pippin

The Sutholands
West Somerset Railway was a great day out for big and small boys. Hundred monkeys in Glasto good for food, and dog friendly.
26 minutes to run up the Tor from Pippin cottage ? Surely a world record ? Montacute a good day out too, if the weather is nice!

May 2014 Eden Adam

Before my girlfriend and I arrived we didn’t know what to expect. We had never been camping let alone ‘glamping’. However when we saw the Edens they exceeded our expectations. There was plenty of room for all of our belongings and the bed was so comfy.
we will defiantly be back again !
J + C, Worchester

 

May 2014 Eden Adam

We have stayed on many campsites before. Middlewick rank very highly for comfort, cleanliness, location, facilities and friendly welcome when you arrive. We went to Bath which was a great day out- the Abbey worth visiting and the Roman Baths along with the shops. Been to Wells Cathedral and spent the day at Cheddar Gorge. You could never get bored!

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place, we will defiantly be back again
K + D